Events and Appearances

Keep an eye on this page for events Robert will be attending as a speaker, and public appearances or book signings.

The Naked Word @ The Exchange, North Shields – 19th April

A chance to hear Robert reading from his debut novel, What Falls Between the Cracks, on its official publication date. Copies will be available to buy on the night. Also appearing will be David McCaffrey, Michael McNally, Christine Melville Kenworth, Peter Mortimer and Eileen Wharton.

Event is at The Exchange, Howard St, North Shields NE30 1SE, and runs from 19:30 – 22:00. Entry is £3 on the door, all proceeds going to The Exchange charity

Waterstones Durham – 21st April 2018

Saturday 21st April 2018 – Robert will be the appearing as the April Book Club author, at Waterstones in Durham. He’ll be talking about his debut novel, What Falls Between the Cracks, his road to publication, and signing copies in store afterwards.

The Book Club is free to attend, and starts at 10 a.m. Robert will be signing copies between 11 – 14:00. More information is available here.


“What Falls Between the Cracks” launch event – Waterstones Newcastle – 23rd April

Following the release of “What Falls Between the Cracks” on 19th April, Robert will be at Waterstones for the official launch on Monday 21st. He will be interviewed by Dr Jacky Collins, as well as doing a short reading from the book. Tickets are £3, and available on, or can be purchased in store. Included in the price is a glass of wine or soft drink, and copies of the book will be available to buy on the night.

Event starts at 7p.m.

Wallsend Customer First Centre – Thursday 26th April

Robert will be appearing alongside fellow North East authors Sarah Wray and Trevor Wood,

Event starts at 6:30PM. Tickets are £3 each and booking is essential. Phone Wallsend Library (0191) 643 2075 or contact any North Tyneside Library to book your place.

Crimefest Bristol 17th – 20th May

Robert is appearing on two panels this year. First up is the “Book ’em Danno: Writing the Police Procedural” panel, alongside M.W.CRaven. Paul Finch and Leigh Russell. Event runs from 14:40 – 15:30 on Thursday 17th May

Second panel is the Debut author panel, chaired by Karen Robinson, alongside fellow authors Chris McGeorge, Caroline England, Emily Elgar and Elizabeth Mundy. Event starts at 9:00 – 9:50 on Friday 18th May.

All events are at the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel. For tickets, visit the Crimefest website.

Book Club Signup